2020 CMS Annual Report

4 CMS SCIAC SCHOLAR ATHLETES OF THE YEAR • Miles President ‘20 (Basketball) • Phoebe Madsen ‘20 (Volleyball) Gabby Clouse ’20 (Soccer) received a prestigious Fulbright Scholarship and is in Finland pursuing a master’s degree in molecular biotechnology and diagnostics. SamWillett ‘20 (Swim & Dive) had the Best Thesis in Environment, Economics and Politics. Sarah Tocher ’20 (Soccer) received the government department’s Outstanding Major award. Ethan Kable ’20 (Soccer) received the Outstanding Major award in International Relations and the Keck Center Outstanding Senior Thesis in International Political Economy. Bridget McCarthy ’20 (Track) was selected for the Best Critical Thesis in the literature department. Nirel JonesMitchell ’20 (Track ) was selected for the Philip Roland Prize for Best Thesis in Public Administration and Public Policy. cms student-athlete cumulative gpa 3.46 3.71 3.58 FALL 2019 SPRING 2020 2019-2020 YEAR 382 SCIAC ALL-ACADEMIC SELECTIONS 146 ATHLETES ON AD’S HONOR ROLL (11.0 or better GPA) ACADEMIC ALL-DISTRICT SELECTIONS 7